Jump to content



Photo

Agency + Khopesh?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 HomerJ

HomerJ

    Member

  • Members
  • 81 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 04:04 AM

So, as always, I apologize if this has been covered infinite times before, but . . .

The question is:

Khopesh of the Abyss:  Action:  Choose a character.  That character and attached character each take a wound.

Agency Bodyguard:  Disrupt:  Exhaust Agency Bodyguard to cancel 1 wound dealt to a unique character.


So the question arose:  If Khopesh is on James Logan (or any other unique character) am I able to wound the opposing character, and negate the wound on mine?  Or is the effect from Khopesh some how negated if either of the wounds are negated?

 

Thanks.



#2 Danigral

Danigral

    Member

  • Members
  • 803 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 06:01 PM

Action: Choose a character. That character and attached character each take 1 wound.

Yes, you can do that because the attached character taking a wound isn't part of the cost of the effect. If it had read instead: "Action: Wound attached character to choose and wound a character" then cancelling the wound would cancel the effect.



#3 marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

    Member

  • Members
  • 115 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 07:01 AM

Hi,

   If you like this combo, you can play it with Tedor Corvin too

 

Guardian of the Faith
Type: Character Faction: The Agency
Cost: 3 Skill: 3 Icon: ©(A)
Independent.
Disrupt: Exhaust Teodor Corvin to cancel 1 wound to a character. Then that character gains Invulnerability until the end of the turn.
With faith as his shield and .45 as his sword, the walls of Corvin's safehouse had never been breached.
Illustrator: Rhonda Libbey

 

regards



#4 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 07:38 AM

Teodor is cool, but a character with Invulnerability can't trigger the Kopesh (illegal target because can't be wounded).



#5 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,055 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 07:38 AM

Note I mean you can't get repeated uses of the Kopesh through Teodor.



#6 booored

booored

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,997 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 11:35 AM

I'm pretty sure the new new faq puts this thread to bed…. as far as I can tell to trigger the effect the wound has to be placed.

 

Khopesh of the Abyss
(F16)
Should read “Action: Wound attached
chracter to choose a character. That
character takes 1 wound.”
 

The last sentence is a condition that has to be fullfield for the effect to not fissle. (I think)


"People should be less concerned about whether they are being insulted and more concerned if it is the truth"

#7 Danigral

Danigral

    Member

  • Members
  • 803 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 05:24 PM

booored said:

I'm pretty sure the new new faq puts this thread to bed…. as far as I can tell to trigger the effect the wound has to be placed.

 

Khopesh of the Abyss
(F16)
Should read “Action: Wound attached
chracter to choose a character. That
character takes 1 wound.”
 

The last sentence is a condition that has to be fullfield for the effect to not fissle. (I think)

That's correct! With new errata, now the wound must happen on the attached character in order to target and wound another character, since it is a cost now.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS