Just curious, in our last 3 player game, Stark, Lannister, Baratheon. The Baratheon player invaded Winterfell with a single knight. Stark player had no units on the land area, and only the garrison existed as defence. Assuming we took the rules for attacking garrisons, Baratheon's single knight could capture winterfell. Considering this is not neutral territory, would a battle involving House cards and ToB deck be included? Or would the Baratheon player be able to simply take Winterfell by defeating the Garrison guard of 2?
Getting Invaded on your home turf
Posted 17 January 2013 - 04:00 AM
"If there are no units defending a location with a Garrison token, combat still occurs as normal as if the Garrison was a single unit."
"Garrisons are immune to the effect of Skull icons on the “Tides of Battle” cards, see page 29."
House Cards are played, as are ToB Cards (if you're using them). Support may also be received.
Posted 01 September 2013 - 06:32 PM
On this topic, what if the invader wins the fight but has no swords on the House Card played during the fight or if the defender plays a card with more fortifications than the invader has swords?
Edit: sorry, please ignore, found it :-)
"If a Garrison is defeated in combat (whether defending by itself
or with other friendly units), it is permanently removed from the
game, regardless of the number of Sword or Fortification icons on
House cards played in the combat." (Rulebook p.26)
Edited by justabloke, 01 September 2013 - 06:39 PM.