I played a game with the Lurker at the Threshold as herald yesterday. At one point in the game, we drew Bargain of the Gate as a result of a gate opening in the Mythos Phase. The investigator with the most power happened to possess the Find Gate spell, so we were quite happy with the outcome. We moved the investigator to the Other World leading from the most pressing gate in Arkham, but then we started wondering: should the investigator be delayed or not? The card didn't indicate that the investigator should be delayed, but if she wasn't delayed, she would have the opportunity to cast Find Gate in the following Movement Phase. This would cause her to return to Arkham without having any Other World encounters, somewhat similar to the infamous Nightgaunt glitch.
There are some significant differences between Bargain of the Gate and the Nightgaunt glitch, though. If you're drawn through a gate by a Nightgaunt and do not possess the Find Gate spell, you would have to have two Other World encounters just like normal. However, if you do possess the Find Gate spell, you can cast it immediately, as you're still in the Movement Phase, and return to Arkham the very same turn you entered the gate. Thus, Find Gate makes you skip two encounters instead of one, as normal, and as a result of this you may enter and seal a gate in the very same turn. We've all debated this before, and I guess most of us have house-ruled the glitch.
With Bargain of the Gate, on the other hand, the effect (usually) takes place in the Mythos Phase, which means that you begin your following Movement Phase in an Other World. If you do possess the Find Gate spell, you get no Other World encounters, because you cast the spell in the Movement Phase. However, If you do not possess the Find Gate spell, you still get to skip one Other World encounter, because you move from the first to the second area of the Other World during movement. So in the case with Bargain of the Gate, casting Find Gate only makes you skip one Other World encounter, as is normal.
Furthermore, when a Nightgaunt is in Arkham, it can be exploited over and over again, whereas Bargain of the Gate is not likely to be drawn several times during a game. Therefore, if drawn, Bargain of the Gate will most likely be a one-time effect, which, thematically speaking, is a result of your pact with that eldritch being. So, does that justify allowing an investigator with the Find Gate spell to have no encounters in the Other World? What would you say?