Jump to content



Photo

A Standard Door Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Doomer

Doomer

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 12:56 PM

Hi All

I am probably overlooking the obvious interpretation of this but I just needed clarification.

If I enter into a Dead End room through a door and perform 2 searches that don't yield Secret Doors, am I killed or do I have the option of taking Door cards on my turns to try to open it? I suppose the same question would apply if it was a Portcullis too.

Thanks in advance

Doomer



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 08:30 PM

Dead end with a door is NOT a dead end that will kill you if you fail to find an exit with 2 Searches. Dead end killer is something like a Rotating Room that after turning has the opening to a blocked direction. Room with a door (a single entrance/exit) could be a dead end if you moved into it from a corridor and then got the corridors turned event, which leaves a wall behind the door. But most of the time, room with a door/portcullis, you can Search twice and then start working your way back.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Doomer

Doomer

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 09:57 PM

Many thanks for the clarification Dam.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS