Jump to content



Photo

Another misprint on SSU Sniper units cards


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Gothik

Gothik

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 09:10 PM

Both Jnetzi and Ohotniki Widowmaker rifle weapon lines miss (1) note, life for example flamers in Hell Boys team. I understand it is another missprint and it doesn`t mean that EACH memeber of Ohotniki and Jnetzi team carry TWO sniper rifles? sonreir



#2 Kriegschatten

Kriegschatten

    Member

  • Members
  • 207 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 01:23 AM

Gothik said:

Both Jnetzi and Ohotniki Widowmaker rifle weapon lines miss (1) note, life for example flamers in Hell Boys team. I understand it is another missprint and it doesn`t mean that EACH memeber of Ohotniki and Jnetzi team carry TWO sniper rifles? sonreir

 

I agree that the Ohotniki should probably have the (1) in the Widowmaker's weapon line, but I don't think that the Jnetzi need it because it's their normal gun and not a special weapon.

 

Still, the "Remember that what matters is the weapons the miniatures are carrying; i.e., the weapons they hold in the picture on the unit card" rule still applies, so, even with the misprint on the Ohotniki's card, there would be no reason to treat it as if all of the members of the Ohotniki squad were carrying two sniper rifles.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS