Jump to content



Photo

If an attacker with no blast icons attacks an undefended objective…


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 peterstepon

peterstepon

    Member

  • Members
  • 293 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:50 PM

Does that attack cause one damage to the objective for being unopposed???



#2 Xenu's Paradox

Xenu's Paradox

    Member

  • Members
  • 154 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:55 PM

Yes. Unopposed damage is independent of icons or even having a unit able to strike. All that matters is that the attacker have at least one surviving unit and the defender have none.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,376 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 04:26 PM

Edit: Never mind.  I said something silly.  Xenu's Paradox is correct: if there is a surviving attacker and no surviving defender, no matter what other circumstances, you'll do 1 unopposed damage.



#4 superradjoe

superradjoe

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 04:36 PM

Yes, you may want to put this sort of thing on the Rules forum though.



#5 peterstepon

peterstepon

    Member

  • Members
  • 293 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 11:43 PM

Another question.

 

Lets say you have 5 units attack an objective but no defender.  Do they each cause one damage or does the whole flurry cause one damage?



#6 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 783 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 11:48 PM

Only one. You check for survivors, and if there are any on the opposing side (and none on the defending side), you do 1 damage, regardless of how many units survived the encounter.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS