Jump to content



Photo

Warriors of Ulrich and moving with an empty battlefield.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 DeFrank

DeFrank

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 11:02 AM

Warriors of Ulric reads:

"Action: When a player declares a zone to attack, move this unit from its current zone to another of your zones"

May the controller of Warriors of Ulrich declare a zone to attack if there are no units in his battlefied in order to move Warriors of Ulrich to the Battlefield and attack alone?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:55 PM

Yes. Declaring the target of the attack and declaring attackers are separate steps. It is not a requirement for the declaration of an attack that you have units in your battlefield, or even any units in play at all.

 

In fact, you could declare a zone to attack, move the Warriors, and then not declare them or any other attackers, and skip the remainder of the battlefield phase.



#3 DeFrank

DeFrank

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 04:31 PM

Thank You! I appreciate the help.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS