Elldan&Ellohir + Eagles

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Barnie91

Barnie91

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:02 AM

Hey, I'm new in the game. I just builded my first solo deck. I wanted to know what you guys think of it.

[ADMIN: Broken links removed.]

#2 Barnie91

Barnie91

• Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 07:18 AM

Eagles

Hero (3)
Aragorn (Core) x1
Elladan (RtR) x1
Elrohir (TRG) x1

Ally (19)
Bofur (OHaUH) x2
Descendant of Thorondor (THoEM) x2
Eagles of the Misty Mountains (RtM) x3
Erestor (TLD) x1
Faramir (Core) x1
Gandalf (Core) x3
Landroval (AJtR) x1
Radagast (AJtR) x1
Vassal of the Windlord (TDM) x3
Winged Guardian (THfG) x2

Attachment (17)
Blade of Gondolin (Core) x2
Born Aloft (CatC) x1
Horn of Gondor (Core) x2
Resourceful (TWitW) x1
Rivendell Blade (RtR) x2
Song of Battle (TDM) x3
Spear of the Citadel (HON) x1
Steward of Gondor (Core) x3
Sword that was Broken (TWitW) x2

Event (14)
Feint (Core) x3
Foe-hammer (OHaUH) x3
Meneldor's Flight (THoEM) x2
Sneak Attack (Core) x3
The Eagles Are Coming! (THfG) x3

#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

• Members
  • 1,125 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:34 AM

You build decks like I do -- including only 1 or 2 copies of a card even if 3 are available.  To tell the truth, this is not the ideal way to build a deck.  Doing it this way results in a deck with variable performance, meaning you're more dependent on luck delivering the right cards to you, and making it harder to predict what will come out of your deck (and thus harder to form a robust strategy).  A lot of people would recommend including 3 copies of cards, with the argument being something like: if it's important enough to include in your deck, it's important enough to include 3 copies.