Jump to content



Photo

Core set: Caught in a web + shadow effect of forest spider → discard Caught in a web?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 peke12

peke12

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 07:36 AM

hello,

 

during my quest phase, I draw Caught in a web from the encounter deck.
it becomes a condition attachmentsaying: "Attached hero does not ready during refresh phase unless you pay 2 resources from that hero's pool."

I attach it to Gimli

during combat, I engage a Forest spider. when the shadow card is revealed, it says: "Defending player must choose and discard 1 attachment he controls"

 

My question:

can I discard "caught in a web" ?
Or is this not allowed?

 



#2 Cutievalkyrie

Cutievalkyrie

    Member

  • Members
  • 158 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 08:27 AM

You cant cause the conditional attachment is not controlled by you.



#3 hendersondayton

hendersondayton

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:10 AM

Ran into this same thing in my last game….bummer…but i had Unexpected Courage attached already so it wasn't too bad….


1 Corinthians 10:31 - "So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do (even gaming!), do it all for the glory of God."

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS