Jump to content



Photo

Moving runes.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Athelas Loraiel

Athelas Loraiel

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 04:37 AM

Is there another way except order card 8 and new rune gain rule to put a rune into an empty land?

 

Order card 8 says that one can choose two friendly areas (obviously one with a rune or both with runes, be it false or true one) and move rune tokens as one sees fit.

 

Am I reading this correctly?



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,923 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 04:50 AM

There are some cards that force you to move runes, but other than that, the #8 card is the only way to do it.

When you use the order, you choose 2 areas that you control.  You pick up any rune tokens in those areas and can then put them back in either of those two areas.  Thus, you can either swap the location of 2 runes (usually one will be fake and one will be real if you do that), leave them in the same place to throw your opponent off, or, if only one of the areas had a rune token, use it to move the rune token from one area to the other.  Note that you cannot just move the runes to any arbitrary area - they can only move between the two areas you chose.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS