Jump to content



Photo

triggered responces etc


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 alextrigw

alextrigw

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:34 PM

hi i wanted to ask if i can stop and opponent from stealthing my chars with bowl of brown and what abilities can brienne of tarth ( the stark and baratheon one) cancel. tnx a lot!



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 05:41 PM

No, Stealth is a keyword, not a triggered ability.  In general, a triggered ability is one of the form "Action: Do stuff."  where "Action" will be the word Response, Any Phase, or the name of a specific phase.

Also, Brienne doesn't cancel anything.  It prevents your opponent from even attempting to trigger any effects (see the explanation of what those are above).  This is not the same thing as cancelling an effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS