Jump to content



Photo

Do Dunwich and Innsmouth boards considered "in Arkham" for game effects?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 SolennelBern

SolennelBern

    Member

  • Members
  • 952 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 01:49 AM

Quick question after a game yesterday with Dunwich and Innsmouth: Some Mythos card say for instance "All Investigators in Arkham lose X sanity" or an Environment card that add effects "in Arkham"…

My question is are the Dunwich and Innsmouth boards considered to be in Arkham?
 



#2 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 02:21 AM

Yes.

From the Dunwich rules, page 5 / the Innsmouth rules, page 6:

The Phrase “in Arkham” on Cards
Cards that refer to “Arkham” also apply to locations and areas in Dunwich / Innsmouth. So, for example, an Environment card that adds +1 to Fight checks and subtracts –1 from Will checks in Arkham also affects investigators who are in a Dunwich / Innsmouth street area or location.



#3 Devlan

Devlan

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:34 AM

Yeah, "In Arkham" is generally just "not in an Other World location," as opposed to being in Arkham proper.



#4 alboy

alboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 01:57 AM

What about the Outskirts.



#5 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 02:06 AM

alboy said:

What about the Outskirts.

The Outskirts are not included in Arkham. If something affects the Outskirts, it's always stated explicitly. Here's an example from the FAQ:

Q: When a Mythos Card says all Chthonians and Dholes in Arkham are returned to the cup, does the Outskirts count as “in Arkham?”

A: No.



#6 alboy

alboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 02:32 AM

Thanks, l never even knew the new FAQ was released, l like many others had given up on it even happening.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS