Jump to content



Photo

Resolving order step


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 sethseth

sethseth

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 07:56 AM

I've got this questions.. Can I use as much card texts during my order step as I want? Lets say Rodie run, than Advance, than Ambush, and finaly Sit tight? If so, what is the purpose of Active reload anyway? If not and I'm able to use only one card text per turn, am I able to use another card to move for 2 spaces and next one for additional attack? Or am I able to use just and only one card as an order (text/attack/move) per turn? How many reactions can I do during opponent's turn? Only one per enemy? What if two locusts are about to attack me > can i counter one and dodge another? Or am I able to use two counters to one locust and dodge the second one? This is not really clear to me.. Thanks a lot

#2 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 10:40 AM

sethseth said:

I've got this questions.. Can I use as much card texts during my order step as I want? Lets say Rodie run, than Advance, than Ambush, and finaly Sit tight? If so, what is the purpose of Active reload anyway? If not and I'm able to use only one card text per turn, am I able to use another card to move for 2 spaces and next one for additional attack? Or am I able to use just and only one card as an order (text/attack/move) per turn? How many reactions can I do during opponent's turn? Only one per enemy? What if two locusts are about to attack me > can i counter one and dodge another? Or am I able to use two counters to one locust and dodge the second one? This is not really clear to me.. Thanks a lot

 

- Nope, you can use the actions from one card (page 9, point 2; page 10); you can use all or just a selection of the actions described in the order card, in the order in which they are listed. Tough luck. A card can be used to move 2 areas or perform one attack if your available choices are unsuitable (read: desperate). Active Reload is quite useful, with the right hand of cards.

Any additional cards can be used (discarded) for special actions only - picking up objects, reviving COGs, etc.

- the whole group of players is limited to one guard reaction for each Locust activation phase; the guard reaction allows you to attack one enemy (page 24). However after discarding one card for the guard reaction, you can discard a second one for the dodge reaction - and a third, and fourth, and fifth one if you are subject to multiple attacks, just one defense per attack (page 24).



#3 sethseth

sethseth

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 11:06 AM

Okey, locusts 5, me 0.. :)) thanks for quick and clear examples..




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS