Jump to content



Photo

Red herrings fetal ai and addictional cost


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 scimmia2k

scimmia2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 11:33 PM

Hi. i have a problem: why some people say that is possible to not pay addictional cost of red herrings and fetal ai even if i must take agenda if i acces it? Why i can choose to not pay addictional cost when the rules say you must stole agenda if you can. If i have 6 credit and there is an angenda and red herrings why i can choose to not pay 5 to stole when stoling agenda is not a choice and the text on red herrings not provide me to make a choice. If accesing an agenda in order to steal it the runner must pay 5 but i must steal an agenda. Thank you and sorry for my bad english

#2 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 11:49 PM

scimmia2k said:

Hi. i have a problem: why some people say that is possible to not pay addictional cost of red herrings and fetal ai even if i must take agenda if i acces it? Why i can choose to not pay addictional cost when the rules say you must stole agenda if you can. If i have 6 credit and there is an angenda and red herrings why i can choose to not pay 5 to stole when stoling agenda is not a choice and the text on red herrings not provide me to make a choice. If accesing an agenda in order to steal it the runner must pay 5 but i must steal an agenda. Thank you and sorry for my bad english

http://www.boardgame...056005#10056005

It's reported as an official answer from Lukas Litzinger

 



#3 scimmia2k

scimmia2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 11:52 PM

Ok but he doesn't explain why. He say only correct but the rules say that you must take agenda if you can and nowhere i see the rules on addictional cost.

#4 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:23 AM

scimmia2k said:

Ok but he doesn't explain why. He say only correct but the rules say that you must take agenda if you can and nowhere i see the rules on addictional cost.

Yes. There is no rules about additional cost.

Maybe in the next release of the FAQ we'll find something.

In the meanwhile you can:

1) trust what's reported in the BGG Forum post only for red herrings

2) apply Lukas' ruling about additional costs to all the cases (Fetal AI comes to my mind)

3) ignore that post

 



#5 scimmia2k

scimmia2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:38 AM

But whar is the official position of fantasy flight on this forum?

#6 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 02:25 AM

scimmia2k said:

But whar is the official position of fantasy flight on this forum?

FFG doesn't answer here on the forums.

You have to put your questions here: http://www.fantasyfl...e_atencion.asp. And wait for an answer, that may or may not be given.

Lukas Litzinger is the lead developer for Android: Netrunner, so the reported ruling can be considered official. Again, you must trust in what the user reported (but I don't see why to lie for a game rule)

There is no guarantee that this ruling won't be reverted in next version of FAQ or that it will be part of it.

 

 



#7 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 10:04 AM

I have to add this post on BGG: http://www.boardgame...981314#10981314

AFAIK, user byonczimmer is officially involved in Android:Netrunner FAQs






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS