Jump to content



Photo

Team Battle and Archer


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 lugielord

lugielord

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 06:17 PM

From the Reference Booklet

Team Battle
If more than one hero occupies a space that contains a monster, they can fight the monster together (the archer and heroes with bows can participate in the battle from an adjacent space). At the start of the current hero’s fight action, he invites the other heroes to participate in the battle.

Clarifcation on above:  Adjacent space means archer is adjacent to the other hero (who is in the same space as the monster), correct?

Thanks!



#2 Cejel

Cejel

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 07:19 PM

I'd say "adjacent space" in this context means the archer is adjacent to the critter, not the other hero.  That's the archer's special battle ability.  Usually the other hero will be in the same space as the monster, but that is not the case if the other hero is also using a bow, then no one is in the same space as the monster.  As long as both bowmen are adjacent to the monster it can be a team battle, even if the bowmen are not adjacent to each other.


You don't stop playing games because you grow old,

You grow old because you stop playing games.


#3 schmoo34

schmoo34

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:08 AM

I agree with the other answer.  An archer needs to be adjacent to the critter to join in the battle.  And it logically makes sense,  if you think about it, as the archer can attack the critter solo if the other here weren't there so why couldn't the archer join forces with the hero in a similar capacity? 

 

I feel that successful completion of the legends requires taking advantage of this capability of the archer to knock off several critters with efficiency.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS