Jump to content



Photo

reinforcement rules.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 freaknastybear

freaknastybear

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 12:48 PM

  Ok, so while playing as a player in the game we shut off the OLs reinforcements by placing two toons adjacent to each other on the spawn point, all the OL could reinforce with is 4 square or more monsters but did not have the space to place them on the board.  Is there a rule that states you can't do this or that the OL may remove the toons from the spawn point so he can bring in more monsters.  Completely shutting off the Reinfrocements changes the game entierly.  and suggestions?



#2 Morthai

Morthai

    Member

  • Members
  • 176 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 01:09 PM

You cannot shut down reinforcments - if the spaces are blocked you can reinforce to the closest available spaces. Your Overlord should reread reinforcement rules.



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,638 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 04:39 PM

Specifically, he should read the rules on the inside cover of the quest guide.  They;re easy to miss, not being part of the proper rulebook, but they still apply.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS