Jump to content



Photo

0 SRT character


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Kaworu

Kaworu

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:46 AM

What happens when an attacking character and a defending character have 0 STR?

Is there resolution of the challenge or 0 STR counts as no attacker and ends the challenge? It is quite important because of Lethal.
 
The question is the following: a character with 0 STR attacker can not win a challenge. A defending character with 0 STR does not count as opposition. And if an attacker and a defender character of 0 STR can not be a tie because that's who wins the attacker, so no resolution. But if there is no resolution does not apply Deadly.
 
I've been thinking about it a while but while haa resolution as I think there is no logic and rules are not specific, just say it with 0 STR can not win by attacking.


#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,395 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 07:20 AM

As long as at least one character is participating in a challenge, it will go to resolution, regardless of STR. Once in resolution, 0 STR on each side means there is no winner or loser, because neither side can win (according to the rule about needing at least 1 STR to win a challenge. An since there is no winner, there is no award for an unopposed challenge.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS