Jump to content



Photo

lost oasis vs pentoshi manor


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 orion_kurnous

orion_kurnous

    Member

  • Members
  • 139 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 06:37 AM


 


Posted Image Posted Image

 

I explain the situation that occur in a friend game:

1. First player attacks with red viper

2. knell oasis to give stealth

3. Second player use pentoshi manor and quit stealth and renomb (first players choose go on)

4. First player use a second oasis on red viper.

 

¿Red viper give or not stealth with the second oasis? im not sure because penthosi read that quit ALL KEYWORDS until the end of phase

 

 


#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,648 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 09:45 AM

"All keywords" means "one instance of each keyword." It can be overcome by enough "gains X keyword" effects.

If a specific keyword or a specific category of keywords is named (i.e., "loses all Stealth" or "loses all non-immunity keywords"), then character could not have that keyword/type of keyword and the effect could not be overcome with "gains X keyword" effects.



#3 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 794 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 11:43 AM

Ktom, since we never really heard from you in response to http://www.fantasyfl...=749349&efpag=1, it would seem that at last ruling from FFG "All keywords" is "All instances of all keywords" (although I'm still not sure if a second lost-oasis used after works).



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,648 posts

Posted 06 January 2013 - 01:33 PM

Eh. If they are shifting the rulings, they are shifting the rulings. This was always one of those "both interpretations can be defended" situations.

If the ruling is "'all keywords' means 'all instances,'" then the second Lost Oasis will not work. Just like STR and icons, you always do the calculation from scratch each time. Since Pentoshi Manor has been ruled to mean "all instances," its factor in that calculation will be variable, not fixed at the time it is triggered. In fact, it is probably better to think of Pentoshi Manner the way you would the Bara-Iron Throne and Dominance. Technically, you still do the count, but the card effect defines the final result, no matter how the count actually turns out.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS