Jump to content



Photo

Karnons hero ability, NOT HEROIC ability,


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 freaknastybear

freaknastybear

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 02:59 PM

  So after starting a new game today a player chose to use Karnon due to his hero ability.  "Each time a monster attacks you, after rolling dice, you may suffer one stamina to cancel one surge rolled on the attack".  Now here is where the problem lies. I take this as you can only cancel one surge with one stamina per attack.  Where as the player feels that if he has three stamina he can cancel three surges on the same attack.  Any suggestions or helpful info for this? Thanks for your time. 



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,629 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 03:59 PM

I suppose it could go either way, but I'm pretty sure it's just one stamina for one surge, period.  Given how much less frequently surges appear in 2E, allowing more than one at a time seems unfair.



#3 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 05 January 2013 - 05:42 PM

Based on the "each time" I would agree that it can only be used once.  Next time you are attacked you can use it again.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS