Jump to content



Photo

noob question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 teajay33

teajay33

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 02:33 PM

just got my core set today. i already ordered all the mirkwood sets. love that i can play this solitare style!

 

anyway.. question

 

i put Celebrians Stone on Aragorn in a game.. so during the resource stage, do i add 1 spirit and one leadership token? i think the answer is yes, but i wanted to clarify.

 

 

thanks!

 

TJ



#2 impaulm

impaulm

    Member

  • Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 05:55 PM

Unfortunately, it doesn't add an extra resource. Similar to the Song cards that you will see soon in the Mirkwood cycle, these cards give the hero an extra icon only. This allows the hero to pay for cards from multiple spheres, which is great in multi-sphere decks, but does not give him an extra resource per turn. 

Glad you like the game so far!



#3 teajay33

teajay33

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 04 January 2013 - 06:01 PM

wish it was two resources but i understand now. :)

 

 

thanks! for the clarification!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS