Rebel squad- What do you guys think?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 TacticalBastrd

TacticalBastrd

• Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 09:01 AM

Im pretty new to the game. What do you guys think of this squad? 

"The probability of a successful dice roll is inversely proportional to the relative amount of negative impact its failure will have on your character."  -Murphy's RPG Corollary-

Co-Host of The Sabacc Table Podcast

#2 TacticalBastrd

TacticalBastrd

• Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 09:02 AM

if you click on the image you can see the whole thing.

"The probability of a successful dice roll is inversely proportional to the relative amount of negative impact its failure will have on your character."  -Murphy's RPG Corollary-

#3 godofcheese

godofcheese

• Members
  • 418 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 11:05 AM

There is poor synergy here and you will have trouble taking on swarms.

On the balance, named pilots abilities are usually better than proton torpedoes.

I suggest swapping out the Rookie Pilot for Biggs with R2-F2, which is also 28 points.

.............._____________________
|------------/_____________________\ #RIPHughsey #408 #63notoutforever
|------------\_____________________/ #putoutyourbats #staystrongseanabbott

#4 BigDogg

BigDogg

• Members
  • 369 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 11:33 AM

godofcheese said:

There is poor synergy here and you will have trouble taking on swarms.

On the balance, named pilots abilities are usually better than proton torpedoes.

I suggest swapping out the Rookie Pilot for Biggs with R2-F2, which is also 28 points.

I got to agree…..Biggs is good and if you drop the torp off of Wedge you could add Luke with Swarm Tactics

• Luke w/R2-D2 and Swarm Tactics
  • Wedge w/R2 and Expert Handling
  • Dutch w/R5, Ion Cannon and 1 Torp

99 points…I've ran this with good affect but to be honest a 4 ship rebel build is the best