Jump to content



Photo

Walock Cave and "A character must attempt to complete his quest immediately if he is able to do so." (p 17 rule book)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Yad Reklaw

Yad Reklaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 11:13 PM

How do you handle this in your game? If you get the Quest "Kill one Enemy", do you have to draw adventure cards when ever you can in hope to draw one? Or attack an Enemy, even if the chance to defeat it is slim?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 12:29 AM

"Kill X" Quests are the best in terms of not imposing any limitation on the character (apart from not being able to open the Portal of Power). If you get a Kill Quest, you just go on with your game as if you didn't even have the Quest, only that you can't take another Quest (unless using Replace Quest variant, but I personally wouldn't swap away, unless maybe it was Kill 1 Dragon Quest). Sooner or later you'll defeat an Enemy and complete the quest, but there are no forced to attack an enemy, no forced to draw (say down to 1 life and heading for healing, could ditch a card on a draw space to prevent a draw).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Thee Forsaken One

Thee Forsaken One

    Member

  • Members
  • 80 posts

Posted 03 January 2013 - 02:48 AM

This should really be in Rules Questions… but anyway…

How this works is that if you can fulfil the condition then you must do so immediately, you can't hold off. For example, if you can deliver a follower to the Warlock then you must do so right away. You can't wait until you have a follower you're more willing to give up.

In your example above, you would have to complete the quest as soon as you defeat an Enemy. This means you would be teleported to the Warlock Cave right away. You do not get an opportunity to encounter any other cards on the space you were just in (If you drew more than one card). For example, if you were on the Oasis and drew Serpent and Shrine then, if you defeated the Serpent, you would be teleported to the Warlock's Cave to complete the quest instead of encountering the Shrine.

I hope that all makes sense. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS