Jump to content



Photo

Rule question: in hand reactions


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Edward Knapp

Edward Knapp

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 05:24 PM

On cards like human replica droid, there is a reaction rule which allows you to place the card into play when a certain condition is met. Do you have to pay the cost of the card in order to perform the reaction or is it free to place the card in this case?

Thanks in advance!



#2 Imcoming4u

Imcoming4u

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 05:47 PM

There is a demo game on YouTube showing that move and he didn't pay for it. Ff rep was there and was explaining how everything works.

#3 Roman_Sandal

Roman_Sandal

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 05:49 PM

"Put" is free

"Play" cost resources



#4 alpha5099

alpha5099

    Member

  • Members
  • 513 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:15 PM

Roman_Sandal said:

"Put" is free

"Play" cost resources

A bit more exact:

FFG makes a distinction between an effect that says "play" and one that says "put into play." For instance, Admiral Ackbar's effect says to "play" him, that is, pay the resource cost and play the card. The Human Replicant Droid, however, is a "put into play" effect, and thus you will not pay resources when you trigger his effect.



#5 Hans Chung-Otterson

Hans Chung-Otterson

    Member

  • Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 07:51 PM

Don't mean to be a jerk, but there was a thread on this just yesterday: http://www.fantasyfl...=4&efidt=764721

 



#6 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,175 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 11:24 PM

It is also clearly defined in the rules on page 13 and 27. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS