Jump to content



Photo

Clarification of targeted strike


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 GameMasterX0

GameMasterX0

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 04:59 PM

I had been playing targeted strike incorrectly, and browsing the forums I saw several posters who were making the same mistake I was.

Targeted strike may be used ONLY when your character is ATTACKING, not when he is defending. The card and the rules make this clear, but it's easy to get carried away and assume that Luke can strike Tarkin when he is defending a Jedi objective against attacking TIE fighters.



#2 SeerMagic

SeerMagic

    Member

  • Members
  • 50 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 05:37 PM

thanks, I've been playing it wrong too






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS