Jump to content



Photo

Timing question on RoTJ


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 stormwolf27

stormwolf27

    Member

  • Members
  • 623 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 11:41 PM

I'm sure I've just overlooked some stuff in the timing structure, and not sure if a similar situation has been put before the board, but here goes:

Say I'm playing LS, and I have deployed Yoda to the board. I decide to skip conflict, as I want those tasty force icons to swing the balance in my favor. After I decide to forgo conflict and am about to move into the force step, my opponent decides to get squirlley and pop two force chokes on Yoda, killing him. I have a "Return of the Jedi" event in hand. Assuming I have the resources available at that time, can I play the event to put Yoda back in play in time to commit him to the force, or do I have to wait for my next deployment phase? I suspect that I can, but I would like a clarification, just in case I'm wrong.


"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men." - Willy Wonka


#2 LORDs_diakonos

LORDs_diakonos

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 01 January 2013 - 12:22 AM

Duplicate post see answer here http://www.fantasyfl...=4&efidt=764438






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS