Jump to content



Photo

Rancor - Forced Reaction Queston


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 tehhuf

tehhuf

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 03:03 PM

So the card reads: 

Forced Reaction: After you refresh, destroy the lowest cost non-Vehicle unit in play. (In case of a tie, the active player decides.)

"Oh, no! The rancor!"

 

The way I understand it is that if the Rancor is the only unit  in either persons play area he/she kills his/her self Is that correct?



#2 Denied

Denied

    Member

  • Members
  • 332 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 03:12 PM

yes 

 

 

 

 



#3 Hannibal_pjv

Hannibal_pjv

    Member

  • Members
  • 156 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 09:30 AM

Yes indeed. Rankor is a deadly beast, but very, very dumb!

"Rancor hungry, rancor eats a rancor!"



#4 TonganJedi

TonganJedi

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 03:18 AM

tehhuf said:

So the card reads: 

Forced Reaction: After you refresh, destroy the lowest cost non-Vehicle unit in play. (In case of a tie, the active player decides.)

"Oh, no! The rancor!"

The way I understand it is that if the Rancor is the only unit  in either persons play area he/she kills his/her self Is that correct?

Thematically, you can assume that without other creatures to feed on, the rancor simply trundles off to find food elsewhere.  Seems a bit more realistic  than thinking it eats itself.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS