Jump to content



Photo

Rancor Only Attack


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 nytemare

nytemare

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 02:12 PM

Just bought the game, and old sw:ccg SM brain needing rewiring.

So, DS has out Rancor (only unit on the table).  Can I declare an attack on an objective?  The reason I ask is intutively (if I am understanding) if focused, the rancor can only damage units (due to it's icons), however if I win the uncontested edge battle, can I play the human replica droid who then does attack the objective on a winning edge battle?  Plus the video tutorial shows all attacks are delared on objectives, as opposed to units (I do understand that focused damage to units can be done if the attacks or defend cards allow)

 

I may other questions as the night goes on, but I will start with that :)



#2 AUCodeMonkey

AUCodeMonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 02:29 PM

You can most definitely declare an attack on an Objective. Even without the Replica Droid (awesome card! <3 it) you would get the uncontested bonus of 1 damage to the Objective.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS