Jump to content


Question about agenda abilities when stolen

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mejis



  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 12:04 PM



Most likely a foolish question, but I can seem to find an answer:

Do runners ever get to use agenda abilities when stolen?

E.g. Mandatory Upgrades (Haas Bioroid) grants an extra click. I assume this only applies to the corp when scored and not also to the runner when stolen?


#2 Toqtamish



  • Members
  • 3,523 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 01:56 PM

No. Corp only. 

Maritimes LCG Hub
Star Wars LCG Podcast:Ion Control

#3 RanisTheSlayer



  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 11:30 PM

Agenda abilities only work when an agenda is scored. Runners can't score agendas, only steal them.

#4 TheRedArmy



  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 10:09 AM

It'll say "steal" when it applies a runner stealing the agenda as opposed to the corp scoring it. Jinteki's core identity is an example of this "When an agenda is scored or stolen, deal one net damage to the runner". I assume this trend will continue - "score" applies to the corp, "stolen" applies to the runner.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS