Jump to content



Photo

character advancement question.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ironman

ironman

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 08:29 AM

I cant find an answer to this in the begginer book but here goes;

 

if a character has an agility of 2, rolling 2 green dice for ranged light, then adds 2 skill levels in ranged light they upgrade to 2 yellow dice. What happens if they upgrade to skill level 3 on a skill that uses an attribute of 2?

 



#2 DylanRPG

DylanRPG

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:01 AM

There's no conflict if the Skill Level is higher than the Characteristic.

You build a dice pool as follows:

1. Look at your Skill and the relevant Characteristic.

2. The higher number is how many green ability dice you get.

3. The lower number is how many green ability dice can be upgraded into yellow Proficiency dice.

In the example you give, you would end up rolling 2 yellow dice and 1 green. This is because you would start with 3 green Ability dice (the higher number is 3), and then you would upgrade 2 of these to yellow Proficiency Dice (the lower number is 2).

ironman said:

 

I cant find an answer to this in the begginer book but here goes;

 

if a character has an agility of 2, rolling 2 green dice for ranged light, then adds 2 skill levels in ranged light they upgrade to 2 yellow dice. What happens if they upgrade to skill level 3 on a skill that uses an attribute of 2?

 

 

 


Complete PDF Talent Trees:https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

 

Form Fillable Official Character Sheet: https://docs.google....dit?usp=sharing

 


#3 ironman

ironman

    Member

  • Members
  • 82 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:49 AM

thanks for the quick response, I remember reading that now but only after you have mentioned it.



#4 aramis

aramis

    Member

  • Members
  • 996 posts

Posted 31 December 2012 - 03:45 PM

I've explained it as "Grab yellows equal to the lower of stat or skill. Add greens until you have as many dice total as the higher."

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS