Jump to content



Photo

[rule question] Unopposed Bonus


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Bajda

Bajda

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 08:29 PM

This is probably a silly question, but still..

Rule book says that if "there are no surviving defender", it is an unopposed attack, which gets +1 bonus damage to engaged objective.

Is this rule relevant in the case I (as a defenfing one) chose NO defenders at all AND all the attackers have just UNIT damage (no Blast)?

Thx



#2 Rozgutt

Rozgutt

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 08:32 PM

I would say - yes - you have 1 bonus blast damage even if there are no blast icons on your units. Treat it just as an additional icon.



#3 divinityofnumber

divinityofnumber

    Member

  • Members
  • 662 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 09:41 PM

If you declare no defenders, even if the attacking units have NO ICONS at all, the engaged objective still suffers one damage for unopposed. 


Star Wars LCG: FFG EC Regional 2014 - Top 4; Star Wars LCG: FFG Event Center Store Championship 2014 - Top 4; FFG Event Center Season One 2014 - Minneapolis Regional Game Night - Top 4; May the 4th Be With You 2013 - Second Chance Tournament Champion; A Game of Thrones LCG: Days of Ice and Fire 2013 - Joust Top 16

abUse the Force author on CardGameDB.com


#4 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,430 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 12:18 AM

At GenCon I took out an objective with R2-D2 that way. Still ended up losing the game, but that much was funny.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS