Jump to content



Photo

Q: Scoring Nisei MK II


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 blot

blot

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 07:54 PM

When you score Nisei MK II card, do the agenda counters required to score it carry over to the scoring area?

Thus giving you 5 agenda counters to use the triggered ability:

"Hosted agenda counter : End the run."

 

(this question goes for other cards that have "Hosted agenda counter:" cost abilities)



#2 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 10:00 PM

Don't confuse advancement tokens with agenda counters. You put advancement tokens on the agenda to advance it so you'll be able to score it. Once you score it, those return to the token bank and the agenda gets one of the generic tokens that in this case represents an agenda counter.



#3 JosephCurwen

JosephCurwen

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 10:46 AM

So what does," hosted agenda counter: end the run" mean? You can end all runs as long as you have an agenda counter on it? That doesn't make sense!



#4 Kirath

Kirath

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 11:02 AM

JosephCurwen said:

So what does," hosted agenda counter: end the run" mean? You can end all runs as long as you have an agenda counter on it? That doesn't make sense!

 

Once you have scored the agenda you can remove the agenda counter from it to end a run. Since you put only one agenda counter on the agenda when you score it, you can use this action only once. 



#5 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 02 February 2013 - 11:07 AM

JosephCurwen said:

So what does," hosted agenda counter: end the run" mean? You can end all runs as long as you have an agenda counter on it? That doesn't make sense!

 

It's a paid ability, recognizable by the template structure "<cost>: <effect>". You pay the hosted agenda counter to use the ability.



#6 Miggyfan

Miggyfan

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 04:11 AM

I think the wording may be clearer if it said "end a run" so it made it clear that the counter could be used at any time and therefore on this or subsequent runs - or "end the current run" making it only valid for the current run.



#7 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 04:38 AM

Since there is only ever one run going on at a time, "end the run" is perfectly fine (it's good enough for the wording on subroutines as well, after all).



#8 AlexFrost

AlexFrost

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 04:47 AM

I think the wording may be clearer if it said "end a run" so it made it clear that the counter could be used at any time and therefore on this or subsequent runs - or "end the current run" making it only valid for the current run.

It's the same text as the ICE subrutines. I think it would more confusing if they changed it



#9 nungunz

nungunz

    Member

  • Members
  • 221 posts

Posted 09 September 2013 - 09:07 AM

I think the wording may be clearer if it said "end a run" so it made it clear that the counter could be used at any time and therefore on this or subsequent runs - or "end the current run" making it only valid for the current run.

 

It can't be used at any time.  Only at times when you are allowed to use paid abilities (see the timing structure in the FAQ).


  • etherial likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS