Jump to content



Photo

Can I force a player on the Crown of Command to leave the Crown with Path of Destiny?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Yad Reklaw

Yad Reklaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 09:40 AM

Can I force a player on the Crown of Command to leave the Crown with Path of Destiny?



#2 darthmax

darthmax

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 11:04 AM

We've always played that this is one of the very few ways to remove someone from the coc



#3 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 04:45 AM

Yad Reklaw said:

Can I force a player on the Crown of Command to leave the Crown with Path of Destiny?

If he can complete immediately the Warlock Quest from Path of Destiny, he must teleport to the Warlock's Cave.



#4 Yad Reklaw

Yad Reklaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 10:02 AM

To minimize the effect of Path of Destiny, could you drop all your gear, gold, etc.(don´t know if you could drop Followers and pick them up later?) on the Crown of Command and pick everything up if somebody else is on the way through the Inner Region?



#5 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 10:27 AM

Yes, you can drop your items on the Crown of Command, but any items you have dropped there, are gone for good. Because you can't  encounter this space normally. You may only  cast the Command Spell on the Crown, as long as your're alone.

And if another player gets there, he can't pick up your items either, because as soon as he enters the Crown, he can only encounter you, not the space with the items.



#6 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 11:04 AM

zealot12 said:

Yes, you can drop your items on the Crown of Command, but any items you have dropped there, are gone for good. Because you can't  encounter this space normally. You may only  cast the Command Spell on the Crown, as long as your're alone.

And if another player gets there, he can't pick up your items either, because as soon as he enters the Crown, he can only encounter you, not the space with the items.

This is not 100% correct. When you're alone on the Crown of Command, you can always ditch Objects and pick them up next turn before rolling the die to cast the Command Spell. It's not written in the rules, but casting the Command Spell is like encountering the space and following instructions on the space. In Talisman 2nd Edition, the CoC had instructions on the space, while 4th edition has not, I think for artistical reasons.

As for any non-draw-card space, you encounter face-up cards first, then the space. The only exception is when there are 2 or more Characters on the Crown; they must encounter each other and cannot encounter the space.

Characters fearing Path of Destiny may try to minimize the danger by discarding all Objects, Gold and Followers, but they cannot get rid of Fate and Lives.



#7 darthmax

darthmax

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 02:13 PM

If your ready to go to the CoC yourself, TRANSFERENCE is very handy. Cast when you first enter the inner region to switch places with another player in same region. Very nasty!!!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS