Jump to content



Photo

Basic attachment confusion clarification.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 PaintedHero

PaintedHero

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 06:00 PM

Hello everyone!

I have a basic question about attachments which i'll write out as examples to make it easy.

Say I use Legolas to purchase a Rivendell Bow would I be able to equip it to Aragorn even thou he in this case is not a tactics sphere character? I would assume yes, but i'm trying to clear it up between a friend and myself.

Thank you for the answers in advance, and I apologize if this was brought up before but I could not find it through the search.



#2 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,068 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:06 AM

Yeah, that's fine.  The attachment doesn't need to match the attached hero's sphere, unless otherwise stated on the card (as with A Burning Brand, for example).  

And if the card DOES require a particular sphere, you can attach it to a hero who only has that sphere icon due to a song (again with Burning Brand, this means you could attach it to a leadership sphere Aragorn if he has a Song of Wisdom attached).  If that Song were to then be discarded by some game effect, the hero could continue to use the attachment -- the condition is only a play restriction, and not an ongoing requirement.



#3 PaintedHero

PaintedHero

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 03:47 AM

Thank you for clearing that up for me, that's exactly how I was thinking it would go I just wanted to make sure! sonreir






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS