Jump to content



Photo

edge battle


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 youngblade13

youngblade13

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:37 AM

ok question…when we do a edge battle and all attckers and defenders are done.now i got another attacker to go after another objectivedo do  we do another edge battle or was the first one done for the whole round ty and love the game =)



#2 Rozgutt

Rozgutt

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:52 AM

From what I understand, you're going to have another edge battle on your hands. That is: each attack leads to a separate edge battle.



#3 Chlemtil

Chlemtil

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 06:24 AM

Rozgutt is correct. Each separate engagement (attack on an objective) has its own edge battle.

This means you should consider whether it is smarter to devote all of your cards to one single important edge battle or separate them out into winning multiple edge battles.



#4 GrandMoffMatt

GrandMoffMatt

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 06:26 AM

Yes.  You definitely do a second edge battle.  You have to be careful of your hand count too, as this can bite you in the behind later on when your opponent is going.  



#5 StarDuster

StarDuster

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 29 December 2012 - 07:05 AM

Also, be sure and remember that the Defender always wins the tie.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS