Jump to content



Photo

Question about Rezzed Assets/Upgrades on servers


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Buff Headcheese

Buff Headcheese

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 02:47 AM

so I just picked up this game last week and have been reading as much as I can both here and other places on the web and I still have some questions that I'm hoping you smart people can answer:

  1. Let's say I'm playing the corporation. I have an unrezzed card (possibly an agenda or maybe something else) and I also have a rezzed Asset card on the same server. Now the runner makes his move. I have no ice so he successfully hits the remote server. In this case is the runner able to access the remote server AND trash the asset/upgrade? Or do they only get to perform one or the other?

  2. I have an agenda unrezzed on the playing field. It has a rez cost of 3. I spend all three turns to advance the card. Am I able to then score the agenda right away or do I have to wait until my next turn?

  3. I have 2 unrezzed cards in my remote server. One is agenda with one advancement token on it. The other is an asset with one advancement token on it. The runner bypasses my ice and is at the server. Do they pick which card they want to make a run at? Or do they get to run at both? Also in the case do I place the asset on top of the agenda (in this example the agenda was installed first) or behind it?

I know these are probably stupid questions, but I'm really just trying to figure out the proper rules so I can easily teach my group how to play. Thanks in advance for any help given. It will be greatly appreciated.

 



#2 Gaztingo

Gaztingo

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 06:03 AM

 

 

1) You are only allowed to have one Asset OR Agenda in a single remote server.  You can create as many remote servers as you like, each would need to be protected by ice separately.  You can have multiple upgrades installed on a remote server the only limitation there is you can only have one upgrade with the region keyword per server.  The runner would access everything installed in the server on a successful run, so both the agenda/asset and the upgrades.

2) You can score an agenda at the beginning of your turn or after one of your actions.  So after you've advanced it for the 3rd time using your 3rd action you could then score it.

3) Only one agenda or asset per remote server.  Upgrades go side by side with the agenda, if there's no agenda installed and only an upgrade the runner should not be able to tell what it is just by looking at the placement in the server.

Hope that helps.



#3 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 239 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 07:54 PM

Gaztingo said:

3) Only one agenda or asset per remote server.  Upgrades go side by side with the agenda, if there's no agenda installed and only an upgrade the runner should not be able to tell what it is just by looking at the placement in the server.

Hope that helps.

 

The only two or more cards you can have in a (remote) server are One Agenda or One Asset plus as many upgrades as you like (only one Region-upgrade, but the cards say so). In case you have an agenda and two upgrades in a sever successfully run at, the runner accesses all three cards and can trash/steal any.

Think that makes your third question clearer.


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Rune Age - Letters from Whitechapel - Cadwallon - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#4 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,430 posts

Posted 30 December 2012 - 05:26 AM

I'll add that the runner accesses them one at a time, without exposing the unrezzed ones first (unlike when running on archives).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS