Jump to content



Photo

FATE card question during Edge battles


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Iniche

Iniche

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:04 PM

Scenario:

There is one attacker and one defender. In the edge battle they both play fate cards. Lets say the first fate card to be resolved kills the other players character leaving him without characters in the battle. Does the characterless player still carry out the fate card that had already been laid down and turned over despite the fact that his character is destroyed?

Thx

iniche



#2 FiendishDevil

FiendishDevil

    Member

  • Members
  • 407 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 12:15 PM

Yes. (adding text because too short)



#3 Aahzmandius_Karrde

Aahzmandius_Karrde

    Member

  • Members
  • 324 posts

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:05 PM

I also agree yes, but let's give a reason.

The ony thing that is restricted by having units participating in the engagement is placing cards into the edge stack.  Once the edge stack is created all the units could go away and the fate cards would continue resolving.


Welcome to the FFG Star Wars RPG Index 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS