Jump to content



Photo

New player woth a couple of questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Shi An De

Shi An De

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 02:30 PM

I have just bought Warhamme: Invasion and played a handful of games. I only habe the core set. I have a couple of questions.

 

1. If a card effect is based on the target's power, does it use the base power, or current power of the card. E.g. there is a Chaos tactic that causes damage to the tare unit equal to its power. If that card was played on orc Boar Boyz and the orc player had an injured unit in play (which increases the Boar Boyz power by 2), would the tactic cause 1 damage (the Boar Boyz base power), or 3 (their enhanced power)?

 

2. What use is Warpstone Excavation? It is a Support card, so you have to play it in one of your own zones. It therefore corrupts all of tour own units who enter play in that zone. But there are no cards in the core set that make use of your own units being corrupted.

 

Many thanks.



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 12:11 AM

Welcome to the game and the forums!

 

1) The current power.

 

2) While most people new to the game fail to see it, Warpstone Excavation is one of the strongest cards in Invasion. Simply because it costs 0 and gives you one power. It greatly speeds up your starts if you draw it early. That your units enter the zone corrupted is strictly a drawback when you're playing with just the core set (later Chaos gets the means to benefit from corrupted units), but it is neglectable compared to the advantage.



#3 Shi An De

Shi An De

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 04:07 AM

Thank you. Much appreciated.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS