Jump to content



Photo

Installing Ice


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 signoftheserpent

signoftheserpent

    Member

  • Members
  • 715 posts

Posted 24 December 2012 - 06:59 AM

If i trash the first piece of ice (the innermost) at a server that has two pieces to reduce the cost of a subsequent piece, does the new piece take the palce of the trashed ice, or does it become the outermost?



#2 malkavianprank

malkavianprank

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 24 December 2012 - 07:56 AM

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

 

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.



#3 Frizzler

Frizzler

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 04:28 AM

malkavianprank said:

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

 

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.

Correct.

 

I have another question concerning the installation of ICE and the Haas-Bioroid-Faction-Bonus:

Is the credit gained by Haas for installing gained before or after the Corp has to pay the credit for installing ICE?

E.g. if the Corp has one click left and zero credits:

Can it install a second piece of ICE on a server (first gaining the credit from the faction bonus, then spending it for installation)?

Or must the Corp first fulfill the cost for installation before it can install?



#4 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 04:45 AM

Frizzler said:

malkavianprank said:

 

Every ice you install is installed at the outmost position.

 

So the new ice would be the outmost and the first to approach.

 

 

Correct.

 

I have another question concerning the installation of ICE and the Haas-Bioroid-Faction-Bonus:

Is the credit gained by Haas for installing gained before or after the Corp has to pay the credit for installing ICE?

E.g. if the Corp has one click left and zero credits:

Can it install a second piece of ICE on a server (first gaining the credit from the faction bonus, then spending it for installation)?

Or must the Corp first fulfill the cost for installation before it can install?

You get the credit after the install is successful.  If you're broke, you can't pay to install anything with the credit you're "about to get".






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS