Jump to content



Photo

Strike Resolution Example Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Boose30

Boose30

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 08:13 AM

 

If you recall in the rule book on page 22 in the striking resolution example Darth Vader had a focus token placed on him during combat so he wasnt able to attack. 

My question is can you target a unit that becomes exhausted during combat if it was a participating unit? So instead of Luke dealing his 2 damage to the Kuati Security Team could he have instead dealt that to Vader?



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,410 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 08:32 AM

Short answer: yes. Long answer: being focused does not remove a unit from an engagement. Also, Luke's ability (targeted strike) would have let him damage Vader even if Vader wasn't participating. The reason to hit the security team is to kill them before they strike back.

#3 Boose30

Boose30

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 08:46 AM

ok awesome, that really makes much more sense when i have remaining units that can only do damage to units






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS