Jump to content



Photo

Flipping the Time Card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rogo

Rogo

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 11:27 PM

Rules of The Blood Moon expansion say "Whenever a character draws one or more Events during his turn, before he encounters any cards, he must flip the Time Card over to the other side."

Do I have to flip the Time Card when:

a) I discard Event card without encountering it (Prophetess special ability, Treasure Chest card from Highland expansion)?

b) I put Event card back to the deck without encountering it (Divination spell, Oracle card from Dungeon expansion)?



#2 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 01:00 AM

I've pondered that as well, but I think the Time Card is only flipped   when you draw an Event  with the intention to encounter it.

 

 



#3 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,342 posts

Posted 21 December 2012 - 10:03 PM

The Time Card is not flipped if the Prophetess uses her ability to discard an Event Card and replace it with another card!

Ell.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS