Jump to content



Photo

The exact timeframe of "when you have just completed your move"


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 739 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 08:22 PM

What's the difference in timing  between spells that can be cast "when you have just completed your move" and those cast at the end of your turn?

Does the former mean: when you have moved into another space but before you encounter the space,  and draw cards there? Or is it after you draw or encounter the cards on the space?

 

Another question: Does being teleported from the Outer Region to the Middle or vice versa count towards discarding the Poltergeist? Or does one need to actually  ascend/descend/cross any the bridges to get rid of it?

 

 



#2 EvilEdwin

EvilEdwin

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 22 December 2012 - 10:17 PM

My interpretation of "when you have completed your move" is after you've physically moved your character but before you encounter the space. Otherwise it would say "when you have completed your turn".

Being teleported doesn't discard the Poltergeist. As you correctly point out you need to physically cross the river. So either by the two bridges in the Outer Region or over the Storm River by one of the numerous methods.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS