Jump to content



Photo

Psychic Powers and NO subtype specified


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 PrinceDogWaterIII

PrinceDogWaterIII

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 03:23 PM

The two psychic powers in questions are Thought Sending on page 223 and Precognitive Strike  on page 227.

Thought Sending states that it HAS no subtype.  However Precognitive Strike simply does not give any subtype. The reason I bring up Thought Sending is it is the only other free action psychic power(in the core rule book for Black Crusade) that also have a subtype of 'None" I would appreciate everyone's input on this matter.



#2 BrotharTearer

BrotharTearer

    Member

  • Members
  • 447 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 10:11 PM

Omission. Should be "Subtype: No." I'd say. Can't be Attack or you cannot attack in the same turn. Concentration seems silly for a free action.



#3 PrinceDogWaterIII

PrinceDogWaterIII

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 10:15 PM

So there isn't any reason why you can't aim with is concentration and do precognitive strike if Precognitive Strike has no subtype. It just seems like quite the odd omission.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS