Locations Cards…Do you still use them?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 gmanjkd

gmanjkd

• Members
  • 105 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 03:14 PM

Hi all.  Im still new to WFRP 3rd and while i think the Location Cards conceptually are great, Im not sure that I will continue to use them in my games.  Seams to be just one more thing to keep track of and take up space on my table.  With that said, what are your experiences over the last 3 years.  Do you still use them?  Do you find them invaluable?  Am i missing their greater value that makes them essential to a great WFRP 3rd game?  Will the game be truly missing anything by my removing them?

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks  All

Gary

#2 Emirikol

Emirikol

~Ĉiam subskribi antaŭ-nup kun Fimir

• Members
  • 4,791 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 03:46 PM

Generally I don't use them for statistics, but I may throw one on the table periodically for the picture.  Theyr'e way too small for a table of 5 players.

jh

#3 cparadis

cparadis

• Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 04:04 AM

Location cards are good for giving ideas about mechanics you can add to a location to make it more interesting, but I would agree they are by no means necessary. 

#4 Jericho

Jericho

• Members
  • 374 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 04:25 AM

cparadis said:

Location cards are good for giving ideas about mechanics you can add to a location to make it more interesting, but I would agree they are by no means necessary. 

I second that.

———
The time of change has come!

#5 k7e9

k7e9

• Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:20 AM

It will probably not be missing much if you do not use them.