Jump to content



Photo

Geomancer Terracall Ability Questions


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Radish

Radish

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 02:06 AM

Just grabbed the new expansion and game it the once over.  I have a question I know will come up when we play this for the first time.  The Geomancer's Terracall ability says you exhaust it to place a Summoned Stone on the map and that if it is exhaunsted you can attack from a Summoned Stone.  The questions are can you use this ability to place a new stone on the map and remove another stone if this places you over your limit and also can you pay the fatigue to exhaust the card, not place a stone and then attack through a stone?



#2 Titeman

Titeman

    Member

  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:03 AM

I know I read in the rules you can pull a stone to place another. Not sure about the second part of your question, though…


--------------------------------------------------
Do not meddle in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup...

#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,616 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 09:41 AM

Page 4 of the expansion rulebook:

"A hero player who is playing a Geomancer may remove one or more Summoned Stone familiar tokens from the map anytime during his turn. If the Geomancer uses an ability to summon a Summoned Stone on the map while he is at his limit (initially one), the hero player may first discard a Summoned Stone from play before resolving the ability. If a Summoned Stone is defeated, remove it from the map."

So the answer is "yes" to both questions.  In particular, note the use of the word "may" discard a stone while at his limit, which tells us he CAN activate these abilities while he has max stones on the board, and he has the CHOICE of removing one (or not if he just wants to attack through one already on the board.)



#4 Coldmoonrising

Coldmoonrising

    Member

  • Members
  • 222 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 09:44 AM

Thank you Steve-O. Always right there with the correct information so silly debates don't crop up. +1



#5 Radish

Radish

    Member

  • Members
  • 129 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 12:55 AM

Awesome thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS