I've a question regarding Edison's America's Favorite Son:
If Edison uses this ability and the Trooper does not share a path with the attacker afterwards or is out of range for out-of-path-attacks, does this cancel the attack? So allows this abilty Edison to cancel an attack if the attacker could not target the chosen trooper?
The rules are not clear in this point, I think, but while there is no contrary statement in the rules, it should be possible. Or does the attacker regardless of LOS and range attack the trooper?
Thanks for your opinions.