Direction of LotR LCG

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 jc1138

jc1138

• Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 08:47 AM

I'm brand new to this game and so far have enjoyed what it has to offer.  I played Decipher's game, and even ME: The Wizards back in the 90's! 

So, if I have this correct, the timeline of this game jumps around from The Hobbit to the early events of Fellowship.  What are the plans to develop the storyline past this point?  I assume, with the new films coming out, that The Hobbit will loom pretty large for awhie, although they've already mined some of the biggest things, such as Smaug, but are they going to get to a point where they release expansions sequentially following the LotR's timeline?  For example, an expansion with the Black Riders hounding Frodo, Sam, Merry, and Pippin to Bree, and the next one with Aragorn joining them to help face off against the Witch King on Weathertop (these are just off the top of my head).  The game almost feels like this game is an RGP set in Middle-earth, with quests such as: "Lady Galadriel sends you on a mission to…"  Not that there's necessarily anything wrong with that, but since the game is called "Lord of the Rings" shouldn't if focus on the events of the trilogy?

(I've done some searching on this topic, but admittedly my searching skills aren't the best.)

#2 richsabre

richsabre

Moby the Goldfish

• Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 09:20 AM

i really think its random. mirkwood then moria then gondor….no apparent long-term storyline there.

i did a poll on what people would want most next and the most voted for were harad and breeland

rich

My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

#3 gokubb

gokubb

• Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 09:27 AM