Jump to content



Photo

Psychic power subtypes


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TheMouthOfSauron

TheMouthOfSauron

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 02:19 PM

 All psychic powers have a subtype in their format (usually: No, Attack or Concentration).

 Can anyone advise what the purpose of these classifications are, as there is no description on pg 213 (BC Rulebook) of this entry.

 

Many thanks.



#2 Darth Smeg

Darth Smeg

    Lord Nitpicker

  • Members
  • 1,671 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 09:12 PM

You can only make 1 Action of any given subtype in a Round.

So if you Focus a Power that has the Attack subtype, you may not fire your boltpistol the same Round. But you could Focus another Psychic power as long as it has a different Subtype, or make any other Action that does not have the Attack subtype.


Tarald - The Dark Lord of Smeg

You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on

 

My House Rules for using Only War (and more) for Dark Heresy games


#3 TheMouthOfSauron

TheMouthOfSauron

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 12:33 PM

Awesome. Thanks for that.



#4 H.B.M.C.

H.B.M.C.

    Freelance Writer/Play-Tester

  • Members
  • 1,484 posts

Posted 19 December 2012 - 02:55 PM

And for reference, all the Actions and Action Sub-Types are explained in the Combat chapter.

BYE


Matt Eustace. Contributing Author Credits: Church of the Damned, The Lathe Worlds, The Lathe Worlds - The Lost Dataslate, Only War Core Rulebook, Hammer of the Emperor, Shield of Humanity, Tome of Fate, Tome of Blood, Tome of Excess and Tome of Decay.

The views expressed in this post are my own. I do not speak for or on behalf of Fantasy Flight Games.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS