Jump to content



Photo

Torch, trailblazer vs. walking stick


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 darthmax

darthmax

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 02:53 AM

So if you use the torch to roll 2 dice, are you able to add 1 to either of the die rolls?? You would have 4 separate totals to choose from if you allow this? Or do you have to roll one dice in order to use the walking stick's ability??



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 08:29 PM

darthmax said:

So if you use the torch to roll 2 dice, are you able to add 1 to either of the die rolls?? You would have 4 separate totals to choose from if you allow this? Or do you have to roll one dice in order to use the walking stick's ability??

Each die rolled with the Torch in the Dungeon (or the Trailblazer in Highland) counts as a separate roll. If you have the Walking Stick you may choose one of the two results and add +1 if you want to. Yes, it's 4 separate totals = options for movement. If you have Gilded Compass too, it's 6 separate totals.

You can't use the Walking Stick or Gilded Compass:

1) when you roll 2 dice to determine movement (Riding Horse, Dreadwing)

2) when you don't roll the die for movement (Poltergeist, Blizzard, Slow Motion)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS