Jump to content



Photo

NBN recurring cresdits


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 signoftheserpent

signoftheserpent

    Member

  • Members
  • 780 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:54 PM

Does NBN keep getting +2 credits (for traces) each turn? Or do they only ever get recurring credits to replace what they've spent?

 

Thanks.



#2 PsiLAN

PsiLAN

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 12:11 AM

signoftheserpent said:

Does NBN keep getting +2 credits (for traces) each turn? Or do they only ever get recurring credits to replace what they've spent?

Recurring credits are not cumulative. You get 2 credits each turn, either you use it or not. If a turn you dont use then your total for next turn are only 2, not 4.



#3 profligate

profligate

    Member

  • Members
  • 90 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 11:08 AM

Phrased slightly differently, recurring credits refill on their hosting card at the start of each turn, to a maximum of the number of credits listed on the card as recurring.



#4 TheRedArmy

TheRedArmy

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:04 PM

Can said credits be used on the runner's turn, then replenished at the start of the corp's turn?

Example: The Runner hits a Hunter during a run. The Corp did not use his recurring credits during his turn. Can the Corp use his recurring credits to boost this trace? If he can, do they replenish when his turn begins?



#5 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:41 PM

TheRedArmy said:

Can said credits be used on the runner's turn, then replenished at the start of the corp's turn?

Example: The Runner hits a Hunter during a run. The Corp did not use his recurring credits during his turn. Can the Corp use his recurring credits to boost this trace? If he can, do they replenish when his turn begins?

Yes and yes.



#6 Sportacus

Sportacus

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 20 December 2012 - 08:57 PM

Recurring credit issue is already covered by the Official FAQ:

Recurring Credits
Recurring credits are placed on a card when the card becomes
active, and can be used immediately. Recurring credits do not
stack; a player only replaces recurring credits up to the number
listed on the card when his or her turn begins.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS