Jump to content



Photo

The worth of Strength&Craft creatures as trophies


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 05:23 PM

Monsters like the Cerberus, Eastern Dragon  or Lord of the Pit:  when you defeat them in either psychic battle or combat, can you exchange the trophy for either Strenth or Craft, or should the stat point  correspond to the type of combat which you chose against them when attacking?



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,736 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:04 PM

zealot12 said:

Monsters like the Cerberus, Eastern Dragon  or Lord of the Pit:  when you defeat them in either psychic battle or combat, can you exchange the trophy for either Strenth or Craft, or should the stat point  correspond to the type of combat which you chose against them when attacking?

Official rules say nothing specific about those trophies. The general rule is "A character gains one Strength/Craft counter for every seven points of Strength marked on the trophies he turns in". Based on this, you may exchange those trophies as you see fit for your Character.

However, a popular house rule, which I apply, is to exchange those trophies according to the type of combat in which you defeated them.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS